2016 Altima® Safety

INNOVATION THAT
LOOKS OUT FOR YOU

The Nissan Safety Shield® philosophy is a comprehensive approach to safety that guides the development and engineering of every vehicle we make. It’s our way of looking out for you and yours.

6 AIR BAGS
The Nissan Advanced Air Bag System features 6 standard air bags: dual-stage supplemental front air bags with seatbelt and occupant classification sensors, front seat-mounted side-impact supplemental air bags, and roof-mounted curtain side-impact supplemental air bags with rollover sensor.[*]

2016 Altima® Exterior

U.S. model shown

2016 Nissan Altima® in Gun Metallic

MODERN METAL

The premium exterior design of the Nissan Altima®, from the powerful lines to the available LED headlights, is a modern vision shaped in the wind tunnel, then achieved through innovative manufacturing processes. The result? A beautifully designed sedan that turns heads as much for its looks as it does for its craftsmanship.

SLIP THROUGH THE AIR

Nissan Altima®'s aerodynamic exterior design is further enhanced by the available Active Grille Shutters (4-cylinder trims only) that automatically close at highway speeds to decrease wind resistance and boost efficiency.

2016 Altima® Interior

Nissan Altima® 3.5 SL shown

Nissan Altima ® SR shown in Deep Blue Pearl.

WHERE COMFORT TAKES THE LEAD

The beautifully designed interior greets you with available luxurious, soft leather-appointed seats. From there, you’ll notice the intuitive layout of the driver-centric cockpit. All around you, style, comfort, and quality materials are there to remind you, Altima® puts a premium on making you comfortable.

DUAL ZONE CLIMATE CONTROL

Keep the peace. With available dual zone climate control, you and your front passenger can cool or heat your side of the cabin just the way you like it. Available large rear air vents ensure your rear passengers receive the same level of comfort.

Nissan Altima® SL shown in Charcoal Leather.
U.S. model shown

Nissan Altima ® SR shown in Charcoal Leather.

TAKE A SEAT IN THE SPOTLIGHT

The redesigned center stack has a more ergonomic layout, giving you easy access to all the controls. Another benefit? Its clean design adds to the premium feel of the interior. More proof Altima® is all about you.

2016 Altima® Technology

NissanConnect Services

Meet Your Entourage

Let our people look after you and your people. With available NissanConnectSM Services Powered by SiriusXM®, you have a selection of plans and services ranging from remote start access on your phone to calling for help if the system senses there’s been an accident. Hey, that’s what friends are for.

Nissan Altima ® SR shown in Charcoal Cloth

NISSANCONNECTSM[*] — YOUR WORLD AT YOUR FINGERTIPS

Google® Search for a local yoga class. Call hands-free to invite friends to dinner. Or find the cheapest gas on your way out for the night. With available NissanConnectSM, all this and mores just a tap away. [*]

PREMIUM NOTES

The available Bose® Premium Audio System fills the Altima® with music of both depth and precision. Nine speakers, custom-tuned to the cabin’s acoustics, channel sound throughout the vehicle, for an expansive musical experience.

NissanConnect

REMOTE ENGINE START SYSTEM[*]

It's never been easier to rev things up. With the Nissan Intelligent Key® in your pocket or purse, and standard Push Button Start, just get in, push the button, and go.

  • Start your Altima® remotely, and the cabin will warm up or cool down to a comfortable temperature before you even get in
  • Starts your vehicle for 10 minutes with normal use – up to 20 minutes with extended time feature
  • Dealer-installed

2016 Altima® Performance

Nissan Altima ® SR shown in Deep Blue Pearl

Nissan Altima® 2.5 SR shown in Deep Blue Pearl with optional equipment

RECONNECT WITH
YOUR LOVE OF DRIVING

ALTIMA SR
Altima® SR puts you in the middle of the excitement. The specially tuned sport suspension begs you to push it through corners, while steering wheel-mounted paddle shifters keep you close to the action. If you love to drive, this is where you want to be.

A STUNNING LOOK LIGHTS THE WAY
Setting the Altima® SR apart even further, the specially designed smoked headlights let everyone know this vehicle takes style as seriously as it does performance.

PRESENTING A NEW SPIN ON THRILLS
Designed specifically for the SR, the 18" aluminum-alloy sport wheels not only keep the weight down for better performance, but show the competition this vehicle isn’t just talk.

TWO WAYS TO THRILL YOU

U.S. model shown

The excitement of driving is always just a press of the accelerator away in Altima®. Whether you choose the potent, yet efficient, 182-hp [*], 4-cylinder engine or the legendary 270-hp V6 engine, you’ll get innovative engineering and maximum power delivery. Add in the performance-centric Altima® SR, and it’s clear—we take driving experience as seriously as performance numbers.


POTENT 4-cylinder
Choose the 182-hp 4-cylinder engine with 180lb-ft of torque and get more than just spirited performance. Innovative engineering gives you smooth power while contributing to the impressive highway fuel economy of 6.0L per 100km. [*]

6.0L/100 KM HWY[*]

182 HorsePower

180 LB-FT Torque

EFFICIENCY IS ON THE HORIZON
With Nissan’s Xtronic CVT® transmission, you have a virtually gearless road warrior. It can hold the engine at the ideal rpm for the job, providing a wave of power when you need it and running low rpm for quiet, efficient cruising when you don’t.

LEGENDARY V6
Nissan’s legendary 3.5-liter, 270-hp V6 engine with 251lb-ft of torque treats you to sportscar-like performance and a cool 7.4L per 100km driven [*] that keeps you right at home in the fast lane.

7.4L/100 KM HWY[*]

270 HorsePower

251 LB-FT Torque

Nissan Altima ® SR shown in Deep Blue Pearl

Corner with purpose. And joy.

Imagine if your car knew when you were cornering – and how to respond to your commands. That’s the kind of intuitive response we’ve engineered into every Altima®. So you can enter a corner with more confidence, and exit with a big grin.

STAY ON TRACK
Active Understeer Control reads the cornering situation and, if needed, brakes the appropriate wheel to help you steer through the turn. Handling is further enhanced by Altima®’s rear multi-link suspension, giving you the sensation of riding on rails.

2016 Nissan Altima Front Profile shown in Red

SHOP

Build Your Altima®

$23,998 Starting
at *

8.7/6.0 City/Hwy
L/100 km *

You've found the Nissan that's right for you. Now, the fun continues. Pick your version, colors and packages, and make it distinctly yours with genuine Nissan accessories.

SÉCURITÉ DE L'ALTIMAMD 2017

DES INNOVATIONS
QUI PROTÈGENT.

Le bouclier de sécurité de Nissan constitue une approche globale de la sécurité, présente aux étapes de la conception de chacun de nos véhicules. Voilà notre façon de prendre soin de vous et de vos proches.

6 COUSSINS GONFLABLES
Le système de coussins gonflables perfectionné de Nissan (AABS) comporte six coussins gonflables de série : coussins gonflables avant à deux niveaux de déploiement et capteurs de ceinture de sécurité et de classification des occupants, coussins gonflables latéraux intégrés aux sièges avant, rideaux gonflables latéraux au pavillon avec capteur de capotage. [*]

EXTÉRIEUR DE L'ALTIMAMD 2017

2017 Nissan Altima® in Gun Metallic

MÉTAL MODERNE

La conception haut de gamme de l'extérieur de la Nissan Altima, des lignes dynamiques aux phares à DEL livrables, est une vision moderne du véhicule façonnée en soufflerie, puis atteinte par l'entremise de processus de fabrication novateurs. Le résultat? Une berline au design raffiné qui fait tourner les têtes tant par son allure que par sa qualité d'exécution.

AÉRODYNAMISME EXCEPTIONNEL

La conception aérodynamique de l'extérieur de la Nissan Altima est rehaussée par les obturateurs actifs de calandre livrables (versions 4 cylindres uniquement) qui se ferment automatiquement à vitesse d'autoroute pour réduire la résistance au vent et rehausser l'efficience.

INTÉRIEUR DE L'ALTIMAMD 2017

Nissan AltimaMD 3.5 SL.

Nissan Altima ® SR shown in Deep Blue Pearl.

LORSQUE LE CONFORT EST AU PREMIER PLAN

L'intérieur conçu avec soin vous offre des sièges de cuir doux et luxueux, livrables en option. Vous ne pourrez que noter l'agencement intuitif du poste de pilotage axé sur le conducteur. Tout autour de vous, le style, le confort et les matériaux de qualité visent à vous rappeler que l'Altima est conçue pour votre confort.

RÉGULATEUR AUTOMATIQUE DE L'AIR AMBIANT BIZONE

Évitez la discorde. Grâce au régulateur automatique de l'air ambiant bizone livrable, le passager avant et vous-même pourrez refroidir ou réchauffer votre zone de l'habitacle comme vous le désirez. Les larges bouches d'air livrables permettent de s'assurer que les passagers arrière bénéficient du même niveau de confort.

Nissan AltimaMD SL avec cuir charbon de bois.
Modèle américain illustré.

Nissan Altima ® SR shown in Charcoal Leather.

SOYEZ SOUS LES FEUX DE LA RAMPE

La console centrale redessinée offre une disposition plus ergonomique, vous facilitant l'accès à toutes les commandes. Un autre avantage? Sa conception épurée donne une touche supérieure à l'habitacle. Tout cela pour souligner le fait que l'Altima est axée sur le conducteur.

TECHNOLOGIE DE L'ALTIMAMD 2017

NissanConnect Services

VOICI VOTRE ENTOURAGE

Laissez-nous nous occuper de vos proches et de vous. Les Services NissanConnectMS livrables fournis par SiriusXMMD vous proposent un choix de programmes et de services incluant le démarrage à distance à partir de votre téléphone intelligent et l'appel aux services d'urgence lorsque le système détecte qu'il s'est produit un accident. Il est bon de pouvoir compter sur des amis.

Nissan Altima ® SR shown in Charcoal Cloth

NISSANCONNECTMS[*] — VOTRE MONDE À VOTRE PORTÉE

Recherchez les classes de yoga dans votre quartier avec GoogleMD. Invitez des amis pour souper à l'aide d'un appel mains libres. Trouvez l'endroit où l'essence est la moins chère en vous rendant à votre soirée. Grâce à NissanConnectMS livrable, tout cela est à portée du doigt. [*]

NOTES SUPÉRIEURES

Le système audio BoseMD haut de gamme livrable remplit l'Altima de sonorités profondes et précises. Neuf haut-parleurs, accordés spécifiquement selon les caractéristiques acoustiques de la cabine, diffusent le son dans le véhicule, pour une expérience musicale des plus complète.

NissanConnect

DÉMARREUR À DISTANCE [*]

Il n'a jamais été aussi facile de mettre le moteur en marche! Avec la clé intelligente de Nissan dans votre poche ou sac à main, et le démarrage par bouton-poussoir de série, prenez place dans le véhicule, appuyez sur le bouton et voilà!

  • Démarrez votre Altima à distance; l'habitacle se réchauffera ou se refroidira pour atteindre une température confortable avant que vous preniez place dans le véhicule.
  • Met le véhicule en marche pendant 10 minutes (utilisation normale) - jusqu'à 20 minutes avec la fonction de fonctionnement prolongé.

Performance DE L'ALTIMAMD 2017

Nissan Altima ® SR shown in Deep Blue Pearl

Nissan AltimaMD 2,5 SR couleur bleu nacré profond.

RENOUEZ AVEC VOTRE
PASSION DE LA CONDUITE.

ALTIMA SR
L'Altima SR fait revivre votre exaltation. La suspension accordée sport mord dans les virages et les manettes de changement de rapport montées sur le volant vous permettent d'être dans l'action! Il n'y a pas de meilleure place si vous aimez conduire.

UNE ALLURE EXCEPTIONNELLE SUR TOUTE LA LIGNE
Les phares spécialement conçus de couleur fumée permettent de démarquer l'Altima SR davantage et de témoigner du fait que ce véhicule a autant à coeur le style que sa performance!

DOSE MAXIMALE D'EXCITATION!
Conçues spécifiquement pour la SR, les jantes sport en alliage d'aluminium de 18 po réduisent non seulement le poids du véhicule pour une performance supérieure, en plus d'indiquer à la concurrence que ce véhicule n'est pas seulement « un beau parleur »!

DEUX OPTIONS ENIVRANTES!

Modèle américain illustré

Le plaisir de conduire l'Altima... une simple pression sur l'accélérateur procure toute une expérience! Que vous choisissiez le très efficace moteur 4 cylindres de 179 ch ou le légendaire V6 de 270 ch... vous profitez de l'ingénierie novatrice et d'une puissance maximale! Ajoutez à cela la version « performance » (Altima SR) et il est clair que nous donnons au plaisir de conduire autant d'importance qu'au reste!


MOTEUR 4 CYLINDRES IMPRESSIONNANT
Choisissez le moteur 4 cylindres de 182 ch avec un couple de 180 lb-pi et obtenez beaucoup plus qu'une performance « nerveuse ». L'ingénierie novatrice vous procure une puissance fluide et une excellente consommation de carburant sur route de 6 L/100 km. [*]

6,0L/100 km sur route[*]

179CHEVAUX

177LB-PI DE COUPLE

EFFICACITÉ À L'HORIZON!
Grâce à la boîte de vitesses à variation continue Xtronic de Nissan, vous êtes aux commandes d'un guerrier de la route « sans engrenages ». Elle peut maintenir le moteur au régime idéal pour procurer un sentiment de puissance lorsque cela est requis, et contribuer à une conduite efficace et silencieuse.

V6 LÉGENDAIRE
Le légendaire V6 de 3,5 L de Nissan, produisant 179 ch avec un couple de 251 lb-pi, offre un rendement digne des voitures sport et une consommation remarquable de 7,3 L/100 km [*], qui convient parfaitement aux déplacements quotidiens.

7,3 L/100 km sur route[*]

270 CHEVAUX

251 LB-PI DE COUPLE

Nissan Altima ® SR shown in Deep Blue Pearl

ATTAQUEZ LES VIRAGES AVEC ENTHOUSIASME.

Imaginez que votre voiture sache anticiper les virages et réagir parfaitement à vos manœuvres... Voilà le type de réactions intuitives que nous avons intégrées à la conception de chaque AltimaMD. De cette façon, vous aborderez tous les virages avec davantage d’assurance et les terminer avec un grand sourire.

GARDEZ LE CAP!
Le contrôle actif du sous-virage évalue le virage et, si nécessaire, freine chaque roue séparément pour vous aider à manœuvrer dans la courbe en toute confiance. La tenue de route est rehaussée par la suspension arrière multibras de l'Altima qui permet aux roues arrière de tourner légèrement en suivant les roues avant.

2017 Nissan Altima Front Profile shown in Red

MAGASINEZ

CONFIGURER VOTRE AltimaMD

À partir
de *
23 998 $

8,8/6,0 L/100 km
ville/route *

Vous avez trouvé le Nissan qui vous convient. Le plaisir continue. Choisissez votre et ses couleurs, puis personnalisez-le grâce aux accessoires d'origine Nissan.