Charging & Range

Charging at home

Charging your Nissan LEAF® at home is easy with a 240-volt home charging dock. All you have to do is plug it in. It takes about four hours [*] to go from empty to a full charge with the 6.6 kW onboard charger—and you don’t have to wait for the battery to be completely drained to charge it. It also comes standard with a 110-volt charger that plugs into any regular outlet.[*]

Charging Nissan LEAF Electric Car at Homecharging at home

Charging At Home

Nissan LEAF Electric Car Home Charging Station

CHARGING BASICS


Blue Nissan LEAF Electric Car Charging at Home

YOUR GARAGE IS THE NEW FILLING STATION

How much are you going to "spend" there? Good question. The average driver should only see a moderate bump in their monthly electricity bill. To maximize savings, you can charge your Nissan LEAF® during off-peak hours when electricity rates are at their lowest, depending upon your utility provider. Some providers may even offer Nissan LEAF® owners a discounted rate.

Nissan LEAF Electric Car CARWINGS smartphone app

IT'S YOUR CAR CALLING

Stay connected to your Nissan LEAF® with an active CARWINGS® [*] subscription. Use the app to check on your battery charge, start a charging session, see your estimated driving range, and even activate the climate control systems.

Home charger installation and cost

Do-It-Yourself

If you’re a do-it-yourself-er, you can purchase your home charger through AeroVironment (AV)—Nissan’s preferred vendor—and make your own installation arrangements.[*]

Please consult AeroVironment (AV) for pricing details.[*]

Get the White Glove Service

Let AeroVironment (AV) take care of everything from the initial charger installation, to any ongoing support service you might need. They can even bundle the cost of your charger with your service payment.[*]

Get Started

When you’re ready for your home installation, call (888) 700-8034 to work directly with AeroVironment.

You can also contact your preferred Nissan Dealer, who can provide you with payment options, schedule the installation with AV on your behalf, or sell you an AV charger directly from the Dealership’s stock.

Visit the AV Site
Find a Dealer

AeroVironment Electric Car Home Charger

Charging on the go

Charging your Nissan LEAF® using public charging stations is  fast, safe, and easy. There are many stations and counting in the Canada, many of which offer no-cost charging. And with many provinces offering electric vehicles the unlimited use of carpool lanes, [*] getting to a station is a cinch.

Nissan LEAF Electric Car Charging Station

Recharge et Autonomie

Recharge à La Maison

Grâce à la borne de recharge à domicile de 240 volts, il est facile de recharger votre Nissan LEAFMD à la maison [*]. Vous n'avez qu'à la brancher et à attendre quatre heures, soit le temps nécessaire pour recharger entièrement la batterie au moyen du système de recharge embarqué de 6,6 kW. De plus, vous n'avez pas à attendre que la batterie soit complètement à plat pour la recharger. Un chargeur de 110 volts, que l'on peut brancher dans n'importe quelle prise de courant, est également offert de série. [*]

Charging Nissan LEAF Electric Car at Home

Recharge à la maison

Nissan LEAF Electric Car Home Charging Station

L'ABC DE LA RECHARGE


Blue Nissan LEAF Electric Car Charging at Home

VOTRE GARAGE EST LA NOUVELLE STATION-SERVICE

Combien allez-vous y « dépenser »? Bonne question. Le conducteur moyen devrait recevoir une facture d’électricité légèrement plus élevée qu'auparavant. Afin de maximiser les économies, vous pouvez recharger votre Nissan LEAFMD pendant les heures creuses, lorsque les tarifs d'électricité sont au plus bas, selon votre fournisseur d'électricité. Certains fournisseurs peuvent même offrir un tarif réduit aux propriétaires d'une Nissan LEAFMD.

Nissan LEAF Electric Car CARWINGS smartphone app

C'EST VOTRE VOITURE QUI APPELLE

Restez en contact avec votre Nissan LEAFMD en vous abonnant au système NissanConnectMD [*] Utilisez l'application pour vérifier la charge de votre batterie, lancer la recharge, connaître votre autonomie estimative et même pour activer le régulateur de l'air ambiant.

Installation et coût de la station de recharge à domicile

Faites-le vous-même

Si vous êtes un bricoleur, vous pouvez acheter une borne de recharge à domicile par l’entremise d’AeroVironment (AV) — fournisseur attitré de Nissan —, afin de l’installer vous-même. [*]

Communiquez avec AeroVironment (AV) pour en savoir plus sur les prix.[*]

Obtenez du service haut de gamme

Laissez AeroVironment (AV) s’occuper de tout, de l’installation de la borne de recharge au service de soutien continu dont vous avez besoin. Il est même possible d’ajouter le coût de votre borne de recharge à vos paiements de service.[*]

Commencer

Au moment d'installer votre borne à domicile, appelez au 888-700-8034 pour obtenir les conseils d'AeroVironment.

Vous pouvez également communiquer avec le concessionnaire Nissan de votre choix pour connaître vos options de paiement, lui demander de fixer un rendez-vous avec AV en votre nom pour l'installation ou afin d'acheter une borne de recharge d'AeroVironment directement du concessionnaire.

Consulter le site Web d'AeroVironment
Trouver un concessionnaire

AeroVironment Electric Car Home Charger

Recharger sur la route

La recharge de votre Nissan LEAFMD au moyen de stations de recharge publiques est rapide, sécuritaire et facile. Il existe de nombreuses stations au Canada, dont bon nombre sont gratuites, et de nombreuses autres seront installées. Et comme plusieurs provinces offrent aux véhicules électriques l'utilisation sans restriction de voies réservées au covoiturage [*], se rendre à une station est un jeu d'enfant.

Nissan LEAF Electric Car Charging Station