Leasing Questions? Ask Us


Here are some leasing questions that we frequently get asked at Nissan Canada Financial Services Inc. (NCFS). Even if you don't have a specific question, we still recommend you read these over so you can take your mind off leasing and focus on the good stuff, like driving your Nissan. If you can't find your question here, or if you need additional details, please contact your local Nissan dealer or contact NCFS at 1-800-268-6499 (Eastern Canada) or 1-800-268-0764 (Western Canada). NCFS Customer Service is available Monday through Friday, from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., Eastern Standard Time.

Can I lease a pre-owned vehicle?

NCFS only offers leases for new Nissan vehicles. However, your local Nissan dealer may offer pre-owned leases for Nissan and Infiniti vehicles

How can I contact you by mail?

Nissan Canada Financial Services Inc.
5290 Orbitor Drive
Mississauga, Ontario
L4W 4Z5
Attention: Customer Service

How can I contact NCFS by phone?

If you are calling from Eastern Canada (Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia or Newfoundland) you can contact NCFS at 1-800-268-6499.


If you are calling from Western Canada (Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta, British Columbia, Yukon, Northwest Territories, or Nunavut) you can contact NCFS at 1-800-268-0764.


NCFS Customer Service is available Monday through Friday, from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., Eastern Standard Time.

Do I have to notify NCFS if my lease vehicle was involved in an accident and sustained damage?

Yes, please contact NCFS at 1-800-268-6499 (Eastern Canada) or 1-800-268-0764 (Western Canada). If your insurance company is issuing a check that NCFS must endorse, copies of the insurance estimate and the repair bill showing the completed repairs are required. A representative of our Insurance department will provide you with the details.

How much can I get for my trade-in?

It depends on a number of factors, including the vehicle model, year and condition. You can also get a general idea of your car's worth by checking independent car value guides. However, a vehicle survey by your Nissan dealer is always necessary to determine whether that Nissan dealer is willing to accept a trade-in and what the final trade-in value will be.

There is an entry on my credit report from NCFS. Whom do I contact?

The credit bureaus will help you investigate any issue in your credit file. You may contact them at:

Equifax Canada Inc.
1-800-865-3908
www.equifax.ca

TransUnion of Canada Inc.
1-866-525-0262 for residents of Canada, except Quebec
1-877-713-3393 for residents of Quebec
www.tuc.ca

Can I change the due date on my account?

Contact our Customer Service Department to verify that your account is eligible and to determine the terms for a payment due date change. If eligible, you may make a written or verbal request to process the due date change. You may reach a Customer Service Associate by calling 1-800-268-6499 (Eastern Canada) or 1-800-268-0764 (Western Canada), Monday through Friday, from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., Eastern Standard Time.

Can I change the account for my pre-authorized payment?

Yes, please mail or fax your request along with a copy of the cheque for the new account-marked "VOID" to NCFS. Please ensure the cheque is fully MICR encoded as we cannot accept handwritten account number information.


NCFS will only accept cheques drawn on accounts in the name of the lessee/lessees on the agreement and we cannot accept those drawn on lines of credit or credit cards. If you wish to have the payments taken from a business account not listed as a lessee on the account, you must provide full business signing authorities to support the request.

Can I skip or defer the payment on my account?

Your account may qualify for a payment extension. Please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-268-6499 (Eastern Canada) or 1-800-268-0764 (Western Canada), Monday through Friday, from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., Eastern Standard Time.

What if I can no longer afford the payments on my lease account?

If you cannot afford to make your lease payments, contact NCFS or your dealer immediately. Depending on your circumstances, they may be able to adjust your payments or help you get into a more affordable vehicle.

Will NCFS allow another party to take over the payments on my account?

Subject to credit approval, yes. If you would like to have another party assume the payments on your existing contract, that party would submit a credit application through the local Nissan dealer to NCFS for review. Be aware that if the applicant is approved, you are not released of your contractual obligation and will remain on the contract as guarantor. After the credit approval, NCFS will send the Nissan dealer an Assignment and Assumption Agreement to be signed by all parties and add the applicant to your contract. Please contact our Customer Service Department for more information. You may reach a Customer Service Associate by calling 1-800-268-6499 (Eastern Canada) or 1-800-268-0764 (Western Canada), Monday through Friday, from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time. A $500.00 plus GST ad applicable provincial taxes fee is applicable for each Assignment and Assumption.

What happens to my lease if I move?

Please send written verification of your legal name change, such as marriage license or divorce decree to:

If you are moving, please notify NCFS Customer Service of your new address and telephone number by calling 1-800-268-6499 (Eastern Canada) or 1-800-268-0764 (Western Canada) 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time. Your NCFS lease agreement prohibits the removal of the leased vehicle from the Canada for more than 30 days without the express permission of NCFS. Please contact Customer Service for further information.

My name recently changed (marriage, divorce, etc). How do I update the name on my lease?

Please send written verification of your legal name change, such as marriage license or divorce decree to:

Nissan Canada Financial Services Inc.
5290 Orbitor Drive
Mississauga, Ontario
L4W 4Z5
Attention: Customer Service

How is my payment amount determined?

Your payment amount is determined by the sum of the Rent Charge and the depreciation and any amortized amounts over the term of the lease. Except in the case of a single-payment lease, these amounts are totalled and divided by the Lease Term. Any applicable monthly taxes are then added.

Will my late payment be reported to the credit bureaus?

NCFS is obligated to report any payment received more than 30 days past the due date.

Why is the payment due this month different from my regular payment amount?

There are several factors that might affect your payment amount. The most common cause is change in the tax rate. If the tax rate changes in your city, region or province, this will affect the sales tax portion of your monthly lease payment. If you have recently relocated to another province, this may also affect the amount of your monthly payment.

If paying by check, where should I mail my payment?

NCFS requires that all lease and loan clients make their regularly scheduled monthly payments by Pre- Authorized Payment Plan (PAPP) by providing a cheque from your account marked VOID. PAPP is convenient, economical (no postage fees) and ensures that your payment will go through on the correct date each month. Prior approval from NCFS is required for any exceptions. Payments other than the regular monthly payment may be sent to:

Nissan Canada Financial Services Inc.
5290 Orbitor Drive
Mississauga, Ontario
L4W 4Z5
Attention: Customer Service

Please ensure to include your account number on the cheque for easy identification.

Top

Des questions sur la location ? Demandez-nous


Voici quelques-unes des questions à propos de la location auxquelles Nissan Canada Finance (NCFS) doit souvent répondre. Même si vous n'avez pas de question particulière, nous vous invitons à les parcourir pour que vous puissiez oublier la location et vous concentrer sur la partie la plus agréable, la conduite de votre véhicule Nissan. Si vous ne trouvez pas votre question ici, ou si vous souhaitez recevoir des détails complémentaires, veuillez communiquer avec le concessionnaire Nissan de votre voisinage (hyperlien vers le localisateur Nissan) ou avec NCFS au numéro 1 800 268-6499 si vous êtes dans l'Est du Canada, ou au 1 800 268-0764 si vous êtes dans l'Ouest canadien, du lundi au vendredi de 9 h à 20 h, heure normale de l'Est.

Est-ce que je peux louer un véhicule d'occasion ?

NCFS n’offre des locations que pour des véhicules Nissan neufs. Cependant, il se peut que votre concessionnaire Nissan offre des véhicules d’occasion Nissan et Infiniti.

Comment communiquer NCFS par le courrier ?

Nissan Canada Financial Services Inc.
5290 Orbitor Drive
Mississauga, Ontario
L4W 4Z5
Attention : Service à la clientèle

Comment communiquer avec NCFS par téléphone ?

Si vous êtes dans l'Est du Canada (Ontario, Québec, Nouveau-Brunswick, Nouvelle-Écosse, Île-du-Prince-Édouard ou Terre-Neuve) veuillez composer le 1 800 565-2445 pour communiquer avec NCFS.


Si vous êtes dans l'Ouest canadien (Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta, Colombie-Britannique, Yukon, Territoires du Nord-Ouest ou Nunavut), veuillez composer le 1 800 268-0746 pour communiquer avec NCFS.


Le Service à la clientèle de NCFS est à votre service du lundi au vendredi de 8 h à 20 h, heure normale de l'Est

Est-ce que je dois aviser NCFS si mon véhicule loué a été accidenté et endommagé ?

Oui. Veuillez communiquer avec NCFS au numéro 1 800 565-2445 si vous êtes dans l'Est du Canada ou au 1 800 268-0746 si vous êtes dans l'Ouest canadien. Si votre compagnie d'assurance émet un chèque que NCFS doit endosser, vous devez fournir des exemplaires du devis fourni par l'assurance ainsi que de la facture détaillant toutes les réparations effectuées. Un représentant de notre service d'assurance vous fournira les détails au besoin.

Combien est-ce que j'obtiendrai pour le véhicule que je donnerai en échange ?

Cela dépend de plusieurs facteurs, notamment le modèle, l'année et l'état du véhicule. Vous pouvez aussi avoir une bonne idée de la valeur de votre véhicule en consultant des guides de voitures d’occasion indépendants. Cependant, une vérification du véhicule par votre concessionnaire Nissan est indispensable pour déterminer si ce concessionnaire accepte l’échange et quelle en sera la valeur finale.

Il y a une entrée des Services financiers Infiniti sur mon rapport de solvabilité. À qui dois-je m'adresser ?

Les agences d'évaluation du crédit vous aideront à faire le jour sur toute question soulevée dans votre rapport de solvabilité. Voici leurs coordonnées :

Equifax Canada Inc.
1-800-865-3908
www.equifax.ca

TransUnion of Canada Inc.
1-866-525-0262 pour les résidents du Québec
1-877-713-3393 pour les résidents canadiens, sauf au Québec
www.tuc.ca

Est-ce que je peux changer la date de paiement de mon compte ?

Oui. Veuillez communiquer avec notre service à la clientèle pour vérifier si votre compte est admissible à un changement de la date d'échéance du versement. Si tel est le cas, vous pouvez alors formuler une demande écrite ou orale de changement de date d'échéance. Pour communiquer avec un représentant du service à la clientèle, veuillez composer le 1 800 565-2445 (dans l'Est du Canada) ou au 1 800 268-0746 (dans l'Ouest du Canada), du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h à 20 h, heure normale de l'Est.

Est-ce que je peux changer le compte associé à mes prélèvements automatiques ?

Oui. Veuillez faire parvenir votre demande par courrier ou par télécopieur au NCFS, avec un échantillon de chèque de votre nouveau compte portant la mention « ANNULÉ ». Veuillez vous assurer que le chèque est codé pour la reconnaissance des caractères magnétiques ; nous ne sommes pas en mesure d’accepter des numéros de compte écrits à la main.


NCFS n’acceptera que des chèques tirés sur des comptes au nom du ou des locataires dont les noms figurent sur le contrat. Veuillez prendre note que nous n'acceptons pas de chèque tiré sur des marges de crédit ni de carte de crédit. Si vous souhaitez que le versement soit prélevé à même un compte commercial (qui ne figure pas en tant que locataire sur le contrat), vous devez fournir l'autorisation de tous les signataires au compte commercial en question pour que la demande soit acceptée.

Est-ce que je peux sauter un versement ou le faire en retard ?

Il se peut que votre compte soit admissible à un paiement différé. Pour le savoir, veuillez communiquer avec le service à la clientèle au numéro 1 800 565-2445 si vous êtes dans l'Est du Canada ou au 1 800 268-0746 si vous êtes dans l'Ouest du pays, du lundi au vendredi de 8 h à 20 h, heure normale de l'Est.

Que se passe-t-il si je n'ai plus les moyens de faire les versements sur mon compte ?

Si vous n'avez pas l'argent pour faire vos versements mensuels, communiquez avec le Service de la perception de NCFS ou avec votre concessionnaire pour expliquer la situation. Il se peut que votre concessionnaire soit en mesure de réajuster les versements ou d'échanger votre véhicule pour un moins coûteux.

Est-ce que les Services financiers Infiniti permettraient à quelqu'un d'autre de reprendre les paiements sur mon compte ?

Oui, selon l’approbation du crédit. Si vous voulez qu'une autre personne reprenne les versements sur votre contrat en cours, cette personne devra faire une demande de crédit au NCFS par l’entremise du concessionnaire Nissan de son voisinage. Nous tenons toutefois à vous aviser que même si cette demande est approuvée, vous n'êtes pas libéré de votre obligation contractuelle pour autant et que vous restez comme garant sur le contrat. Après l'approbation du crédit, le NCFS enverra au demandeur une entente de transfert de responsabilité à signer par les parties concernées, puis ajoutera le demandeur à votre contrat. Si vous désirez en savoir davantage, veuillez vous renseigner auprès du service à la clientèle en composant le 1 800 268-6499 si vous êtes dans l'Est du Canada, ou le 1 800 268-0746 si vous êtes dans l'Ouest canadien, du lundi au vendredi de 8 h à 20 h, heure normale de l'Est. Des frais de 500 $ plus les taxes fédérale et provinciale applicables sont exigés pour chaque entente de responsabilité.

Qu'arrive-t-il à mon contrat de location si je déménage ?

Si vous déménagez, veuillez donner votre nouvelle adresse et votre nouveau numéro de téléphone au NCFS au1 800 565-2445 (Est du Canada) ou au 1 800 268-0746 (Ouest canadien), de 8 h à 20 h, heure normale de l'Est. Les contrats de location de NCFS interdisent de sortir le véhicule loué du Canada pendant plus de 30 jours sans obtenir l'autorisation expresse de NCFS. Veuillez vous renseigner auprès du service à la clientèle.

J'ai changé de nom récemment (mariage, divorce, etc.). Comment dois-je procéder pour la mise à jour de mon compte ?

Veuillez envoyer un document légal écrit confirmant votre changement de nom comme un certificat de mariage ou un jugement en divorce, etc. à l'adresse suivante :

Nissan Canada Financial Services Inc.
5290 Orbitor Drive
Mississauga, Ontario
L4W 4Z5
Attention: Service à la clientèle

Comment le montant de mon versement est-il établi ?

Le montant de votre versement est établi en ajoutant les frais de location proprement dits à la dépréciation et à tous montants amortis sur la durée du contrat de location. Exception faite des contrats de location avec paiement unique, des montants sont additionnés et divisés par la durée du contrat. Les taxes mensuelles applicables y sont alors ajoutées.

Si je fais un versement en retard, les agences d'évaluation du crédit en seront-elles avisées ?

NCFS a l'obligation de signaler tout paiement reçu plus de 30 jours après la date d'échéance.

Pourquoi le montant payable ce mois-ci est-il différent du montant habituel ?

Plusieurs facteurs sont susceptibles d'avoir une influence sur le montant de votre versement. La cause la plus courante est le changement du pourcentage de taxe. En effet, si les taxes sont modifiées, la partie de votre versement mensuel imputable aux taxes changera aussi. Si vous avez déménagé dans une autre province récemment, cela peut aussi avoir une influence sur le montant de votre versement mensuel.

Si je paie par chèque, à quelle adresse dois-je envoyer mon paiement ?

Les clients qui empruntent et louent de NCFS sont tenus d’effectuer leurs versements mensuels prévus par le biais d’un régime de prélèvement automatique qui nécessite l’envoi d’un échantillon de chèque provenant du compte à partir duquel les prélèvements seront faits et portant la mention « ANNULÉ ». Ce régime est pratique, économique (pas de frais postaux) et fiable puisqu’il vous assure que les prélèvements seront effectués le même jour chaque mois. Pour toute exception, l’approbation du crédit de NCFS est d’abord exigée. Les paiements autres que les versements mensuels peuvent être envoyés à l’adresse suivante : 

Nissan Canada Financial Services Inc.
5290 Orbitor Drive
Mississauga, Ontario
L4W 4Z5
Attention: Service à la clientèle

Veuillez vous assurer que votre numéro de compte figure sur le chèque afin de faciliter l’identification.

Haut de la page