New Vehicle Purchase or Lease

As you know, a new vehicle purchased or leased from your Nissan dealer comes with a world-class reputation for enduring quality and performance. At Nissan, we understand the importance you place on peace of mind. After all, that's why you're considering purchasing a Nissan.

Rest assured we are here for you with the most comprehensive extended service Plan available for your newly purchased or leased vehicle, backed by Nissan Canada Inc. and honoured at hundreds of Nissan dealers across Canada and the continental U.S.A.

Benefits
Protect Your Investment
Available Upgrade Terms
Exceptional Benefits
Roadside Assistance
Emergency Situations
Accident and Support Services
Travel Planning
Legal Assistance Services
Stolen Vehicle, Vandalism and Fire Services


YOUR PLAN COMES WITH AN UNPRECEDENTED RANGE OF BENEFITS

Nissan's Added Security Plan includes an unprecedented range of benefits that are included in the cost of the Plan. This represents exceptional value as these outstanding benefits are in addition to our superior range of components coverage that will enhance your driving experience, as well as help you with surprises down the road.

The benefits we offer with our Plan add up to extraordinary value even if you never have a component claim. We have provided you with a complete description of the benefits; however, here is an 'at a glance' overview of the many benefits you will value with your Nissan Added Security Plan.

BACK TO TOP

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT - MAINTAIN A HIGHER RESALE VALUE

Choosing this Nissan Added Security Plan at the time of your purchase or lease helps preserve your investment and protects you from the rising costs of vehicle repairs. After all, proper service is essential to the long-term health of your vehicle, and it guarantees a higher resale value. And naturally, you can be assured we only use original Nissan parts, installed by factory-trained technicians. Now that's peace of mind.

BACK TO TOP

APPRECIATE THE VALUE OF EXCEPTIONAL BENEFITS

In the event the unexpected does occur, our superior service Plan is designed to protect you from parts and labour bills resulting from mechanical failure on over 2,750 critical components. The benefits we offer with our Plan add up to extraordinary value even if you never have a component claim. Your dealer can provide you with a complete description of the benefits; however, here is an 'at a glance' overview of the many benefits you will value with your Nissan Added Security Plan:

Rental Vehicle Assistance
You will also be pleased to know that your Added Security Plan will cover the cost of a car rental from a recognized rental agency, up to $45 per day, up to a maximum of 10 days, in the event your vehicle is immobilized overnight or longer due to a failure of a listed covered component of your Plan, or one that is expressly covered and paid for by the Nissan New Vehicle Limited Warranty.

Tire Road Hazard Coverage
For even more peace of mind, your factory-installed tires will be covered for 3 years or 50,000 kilometres, or their useful life (1.6 mm or 2/32 of an inch remains), whichever comes first. The damaged tire will be repaired or replaced free of charge (no pro-ration for kilometrage), including installation and balancing of the new tire.

BACK TO TOP

GO FURTHER WITH PREMIUM ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE

Here's a smart idea. You can enjoy the continuation of Nissan's Premium Roadside Assistance that is included with your New Vehicle Limited Warranty for the full duration of the Plan you choose. We'll be there for you down the road with all the same services, available 7 days a week, 24 hours a day, anywhere in Canada or continental USA, by simply calling our toll-free Emergency Services Help Line at 1-800-387-0122.

BACK TO TOP

EMERGENCY SITUATIONS

Mechanical Breakdown Towing
We will arrange to have your vehicle towed to your preferred Nissan dealership within 50 kilometres or to the nearest Nissan dealership within 250 kilometres per incident when necessitated by a mechanical breakdown.

Emergency Transportation
If your vehicle has experienced a mechanical breakdown and you are less than 100 kilometres from home, relax, we'll reimburse you and your passengers up to $50 for the cost of commercial transportation (bus or taxi) from the breakdown site to your destination or home.

Trip Interuption Services
If your vehicle experiences a mechanical breakdown more than 100 kilometres away from home, you can count on us. We will reimburse you up to $100 for each of the following related expenses that you may incur: accommodation and meals, vehicle rental and emergency transportation.

On-Site Emergency Road Service Calls
You'll also value the peace of mind of knowing that we'll dispatch a service vehicle to assist your disabled vehicle with such services as Winching, Battery Boost, Fuel Delivery, Tire Change and Key Lockout Service.

If for some reason you have to make other arrangements, alternate roadside assistance reimbursements are limited to a maximum of $75 for mechanical breakdown towing and winching and $50 for emergency road service calls.

BACK TO TOP

ACCIDENT AND SUPPORT SERVICES

You can also look forward to Nissan being at your service when faced with a host of unexpected situations. These services include:

Traffic Accident Services
If you have an accident and your vehicle can't proceed under its own power, we'll be there for you. We will tow your Nissan from the scene of the accident to your preferred Nissan dealership within 50 kilometres or to the nearest Nissan dealership within 250 kilometres. As well, we will reimburse you up to $100 for each of the following related expenses if they are incurred within 72 hours of the accident: accommodations and meal expenses, vehicle rental, emergency transportation, and accommodation or commercial transportation for you and your passengers to return home.

Hazardous Weather Services 
If you are stranded more than 100 kilometres away from home and unable to continue your travel due to hazardous weather conditions, we will reimburse you up to $100 for accommodation and meals for you and your passengers. As well, we will reimburse you up to $50 for an emergency phone call and personal necessities. legal advice on a number of issues to help you understand and resolve the violation.

BACK TO TOP

TRAVEL PLANNING

Personalized Auto Trip Planning Services
Absolutely free of charge, our trip planning specialists will help you get away to your destination with a personal computerized itinerary, mileage planning, accommodation information, Program Destination Packs loaded with helpful information about your destination and more.


LEGAL ASSISTANCE SERVICES

Legal Advice
Of course you make every effort to drive safely; however, if while operating your vehicle, you are charged with speeding, careless driving or other moving violations, Nissan Roadside Assistance Services will reimburse you up to $50 to assist in covering the costs of retaining a lawyer or paralegal to provide legal advice on a number of issues to help you understand and resolve the violation.

Legal Defence and Appeal
Based on a pre-determined schedule of fees, we will assist with costs incurred as the result of hiring a lawyer or para-legal to defend you or assist with an appeal in a number of circumstances such as a moving violation charge or a civil suit arising out of your operation of an insured vehicle. If more than one offense is involved, defense arising from the more serious offense will be paid.

Legal Representation at Inquest
We will reimburse you, up to $300, towards the cost of retaining a lawyer to represent you at an inquest where the death of any other person has been caused by your operation of a vehicle.

Denial of Coverage
Legal benefits are not provided in the following situations: when alcohol and/or drugs are involved or when driving while your license is under suspension.

BACK TO TOP

STOLEN VEHICLE, VANDALISM & FIRE SERVICES

OIf your car has been reported to the police and your insurance company as stolen, vandalized or destroyed by fire, we will reimburse you up to $100 for expenses incurred as a result of your situation, such as Vehicle Rental, Taxi or Towing your recovered or disabled vehicle to a Nissan dealer of your choice.

If your vehicle is stolen or destroyed by fire more than 100 kilometres away from home and you are stranded while awaiting recovery of your vehicle, we will reimburse you up to $100 for accommodation and meals and the cost of transporting you and your passengers back home.

BACK TO TOP

Achat ou location de véhicules neufs

Comme vous le savez, un véhicule neuf acheté ou loué chez votre concessionnaire Nissan est assorti d’une réputation de classe internationale pour sa qualité et ses performances durables. Chez Nissan, nous comprenons l’importance que vous accordez à la tranquillité d’esprit. Après tout, c’est la raison pour laquelle vous envisagez d’acheter un véhicule Nissan.

Soyez assuré que nous sommes à votre disposition et que nous vous proposons les programmes de service prolongé les plus complets qui soient pour le véhicule neuf que vous venez d'acheter ou de louer; tous ces programmes sont appuyés par Nissan Canada Inc. et honorés chez des centaines de concessionnaires Nissan partout au Canada et aux États-Unis.

Avantages
Protégez votre investissement
Programmes améliorés disponibles
Profitez des avantages exceptionnels
Allez plus loin grâce à l’Assistance-dépannage Plus
Situations d’urgence
Services en cas d’accident et services de soutien
Planification de voyage
Services d’assistance juridique
Services en cas de vol de véhicule, de vandalisme et de
destruction par un incendie


VOTRE PROGRAMME EST ASSORTI D’UN ÉVENTAIL SANS PRÉCÉDENT D’AVANTAGES

Le programme sécuritaire prolongé intègre un éventail sans précédent davantages qui sont inclus dans le prix du programme que vous choisissez. Voilà qui représente un rapport qualité-prix exceptionnel, car ces avantages notables sajoutent à la vaste étendue des composants que nous couvrons pour rehausser votre expérience de conduite et vous prêter assistance en cas de surprises désagréables en chemin.

Les avantages que nous offrons avec nos programmes représentent un rapport qualité-prix extraordinaire, même si vous ne faites jamais de réclamation pour un composant. Nous vous avons fourni une description complète de ces avantages; cependant, voici 'un petit aperçu' de ceux dont vous profiterez grâce au Programme sécuritaire prolongé Nissan

HAUT

PROTÉGEZ VOTRE INVESTISSEMENT – MAINTENEZ UNE VALEUR DE REVENTE ÉLEVÉE

Choisir un Programme sécuritaire prolongé Nissan au moment de l’achat du véhicule contribue à préserver votre investissement et vous protège contre les frais à la hausse des réparations de véhicule. Après tout, un bon entretien est essentiel à la santé à long terme de votre véhicule en plus de garantir une valeur de revente plus élevée. Et bien entendu, vous pouvez être certain que nous n’utilisons que des pièces d’origine Nissan, installées par des techniciens formés par Nissan. Voilà ce qu’on appelle la tranquillité d’esprit!

HAUT

PROFITEZ DES AVANTAGES EXCEPTIONNELS

En cas d’imprévu, nos programmes supérieurs de service prolongé pour véhicules d’occasion sont conçus pour vous offrir une protection contre les défaillances mécaniques de plus de 2 750 composants cruciaux. Les avantages que nous offrons avec nos programmes représentent un rapport qualité-prix extra-ordinaire, même si vous ne faites jamais de réclamation pour un composant. Votre concessionnaire peut vous fournir une description complète de ces avantages; cependant, voici un petit aperçu de ceux dont vous profiterez grâce au Programme sécuritaire prolongé Nissan:

Assistance pour la location à la journée d’un véhicule
Cela vous fera également plaisir d’apprendre que si votre véhicule devait rester dans l’atelier pour la nuit afin d’être réparé par suite d’une panne mécanique d’un composant couvert expressément par la garantie limitée des véhicules neufs Nissan, ou par le programme que vous avez choisi, Nissan couvrirait les frais de location d’un véhicule auprès d’une agence de location d’automobiles reconnue, jusqu’à concurrence de 45 $ par jour, pendant un maximum de 10 jours.

Protection contre les avaries routières des pneus
Pour une tranquillité d’esprit encore plus sûre, cette option vous garantit que vos pneus montés en usine seront protégés pendant 3 ans ou 50 000 km, ou pendant leur durée de vie utile (lorsque la profondeur de sculpture restante est de 1,6 mm ou 2/32 d’un pouce), selon celle de ces éventualités qui survient en premier. Le pneu endommagé sera réparé ou remplacé gratuitement (sans prorata du kilométrage), y compris l’installation et l’équilibrage du pneu neuf.

HAUT

ALLEZ PLUS LOIN GRÂCE À L’ASSISTANCE-DÉPANNAGE PLUS

Un choix judicieux! Si vous décidez de prolonger votre programme actuel, vous continuerez de bénéficier de l’Assistance-dépannage Plus qui est incluse dans la garantie limitée de votre véhicule neuf pendant la durée entière du programme que vous choisissez. Nous sommes à votre disposition sur la route avec une foule de services d’Assistance-dépannage Plus disponibles 7 jours sur 7, 24 heures sur 24, partout au Canada ou dans la zone continentale des États-Unis; il suffit de composer le numéro sans frais de notre ligne d’assistance des services d’urgence, le 1 800 387-0122.

HAUT

SITUATIONS D’URGENCE

Remorquage en cas de panne mécanique
En cas de panne mécanique, nous prendrons les dispositions nécessaires pour faire remorquer votre véhicule jusque chez votre concessionnaire Nissan préféré, dans un rayon de 50 kilomètres, ou jusque chez le concessionnaire Nissan le plus proche, dans un rayon de 250 kilomètres, par incident.

Transport d’urgence
Si votre véhicule tombe en panne par suite d’un incident mécanique et que vous vous trouvez à moins de 100 kilomètres de votre domicile, détendez-vous; nous vous rembourserons, vous et vos passagers, jusqu’à concurrence de 50 $, les frais d’un moyen de transport commercial (autobus ou taxi) depuis le lieu de la panne jusqu’à votre destination ou domicile.

Services en cas d’interruption de voyage
Si votre véhicule tombe en panne par suite d’un incident mécanique alors que vous vous trouvez à plus de 100 kilomètres de votre domicile, vous pouvez compter sur nous. Nous vous rembourserons, jusqu’à concurrence de 100 $, chacun des types de frais connexes suivants que vous aurez engagés : hébergement et repas; location de véhicule; transport d’urgence.

Services de dépannage d’urgence sur place
Vous pourrez également avoir l’esprit tranquille du fait que vous saurez que nous enverrons un véhicule de dépannage fournir les services suivants pour votre véhicule en panne : dépannage par treuil, charge de batterie, livraison de carburant, changement de pneu et service de déverrouillage des portes. Si vous devez prendre d’autres dispositions, pour quelque raison que ce soit, les remboursements pour les autres options d’assistancedépannage se limitent à un maximum de 75 $ dans le cas d’une panne mécanique, d’un remorquage et d’un dépannage par treuil, et de 50 $ pour les services de dépannage d’urgence.

HAUT

SERVICES EN CAS D’ACCIDENT ET SERVICES DE SOUTIEN

Vous pouvez également vous réjouir du fait que Nissan est à votre service si vous faites face à une foule de situations imprévues. Ces services comprennent :

Services en cas d’accident de la circulation
Si vous avez un accident et que votre véhicule ne peut plus rouler par ses propres moyens, nous serons à votre disposition. Nous remorquerons votre véhicule Nissan depuis le lieu de l’accident jusque chez votre concessionnaire Nissan préféré dans un rayon de 50 kilomètres ou jusque chez le concessionnaire Nissan le plus proche dans un rayon de 250 kilomètres. De plus, nous vous rembourserons, jusqu’à concurrence de 100 $, chacun des types de frais connexes suivants s’ils sont engagés dans les 72 heures suivant l’accident : hébergement et repas, location de véhicule, transport d’urgence et hébergement ou moyen de transport commercial pour vos passagers pour rentrer à la maison.

Services en cas de conditions météorologiques dangereuses
Si vous êtes immobilisé à plus de 100 kilomètres de votre domicile et que vous ne pouvez pas poursuivre votre voyage à cause de conditions météorologiques dangereuses, nous vous rembourserons, jusqu’à concurrence de 100 $, les frais d’hébergement et de repas pour vous et vos passagers. De plus, nous vous rembourserons jusqu’à concurrence de 50 $ pour une communication téléphonique d’urgence et pour des besoins personnels.

HAUT

PLANIFICATION DE VOYAGE

Services personnalisés de planification de voyages en automobile
Nos spécialistes en planification de voyages vous aideront, tout à fait gratuitement, à vous rendre à votre destination grâce à un itinéraire informatisé personnalisé, la planification du kilométrage, des renseignements sur l’hébergement et des trousses d’information utile sur votre destination et autres sujets.


SERVICES D’ASSISTANCE JURIDIQUE

Consultation juridique
Bien entendu, vous déployez tous les efforts possibles pour conduire prudemment; cependant, si vous êtes accusé d’un excès de vitesse, de conduite imprudente ou de toute autre infraction aux règlements de la circulation, pendant que vous conduisez votre véhicule, les Services d' assi tance - dépannage Nissan vous rembourseront, jusqu’à concurrence de 50 $, les frais consécutifs à la retenue des services d’un avocat ou d’un conseiller juridique pour obtenir des conseils sur un certain nombre de questions afin de vous aider à comprendre et à régler l’infraction.

Défense juridique et appel
Conformément à un barème de tarifs prédéterminés, nous vous rembourserons une partie des frais consécutifs à la retenue des services d’un avocat ou d’un conseiller juridique pour qu’il vous défende ou vous aide à interjeter appel dans un certain nombre de situations, notamment en cas d’accusation d’infraction aux règlements de la circulation ou de poursuite civile en rapport avec votre conduite d’un véhicule assuré. Dans le cas de plusieurs infractions, nous rembourserons les frais associés à l’infraction la plus grave.

Représentation par un avocat lors d’une enquête criminelle
Nous vous rembourserons, jusqu’à concurrence de 300 $, les frais consécutifs à la retenue des services d’un avocat pour vous représenter lors d’une enquête criminelle si vous avez causé la mort d’une personne alors que vous conduisiez votre véhicule.

Refus de service
Veuillez demander à votre concessionnaire la liste complète des circonstances dans lesquelles nos services d’assistance juridique ne sont pas fournis, comme par exemple en cas de consommation d’alcool ou de drogue ou si vous avez conduit alors que votre permis de conduire était suspendu.

HAUT

SERVICES EN CAS DE VOL DE VÉHICULE, DE VANDALISME ET DE DESTRUCTION PAR UN INCENDIE

Si votre voiture est volée, vandalisée ou détruite par un incendie et que vous avez signalé cet incident à la police et à votre compagnie d’assurance, nous vous rembourserons, jusqu’à concurrence de 100 $, certains frais engagés à cause de cette situation, tels que les frais de location de véhicule ou de taxi et de remorquage de votre véhicule récupéré ou hors service jusque chez le concessionnaire Nissan de votre choix. Si votre véhicule est volé ou détruit par un incendie alors que vous vous trouvez à plus de 100 kilomètres de votre domicile et si vous êtes immobilisé en attendant la récupération de votre véhicule, nous vous rembourserons, jusqu’à concurrence de 100 $, les frais d’hébergement et de repas ainsi que les frais de transport engagés par vousmême et vos passagers pour rentrer à la maison.

HAUT