Exterior

MAY THE G-FORCE BE WITH YOU

Designed to conquer every corner, the Nissan 370Z® starts with a low centre of gravity and a short wheelbase for quick response. Structural supports under the hood and along the body reinforce the chassis to handle the loads the suspension can dish out. Add in an enthusiast’s wish list of high-performance componentry. And at every turn of the wheel, find pure joy as the 370Z® turns handling science into pure performance art.

View
Colours
& 360
2017 Nissan 370Z Coupe with yellow exterior, side view

Interior

Driver Obsessed Cockpit

The 370Z® employs a three-layer design philosophy
that makes you feel completely connected the
instant you sit down.

View
Colours
& 360

Information Layer

From the Information Layer, you see everything at a glance: the windshield pillar has been minimized to improve outward vision, an oval steering wheel with large gauges enhances viewing, and gauges that adjust with the steering column are always easy to see.

Operation Layer

At the Operation Layer, everything is easily reached and operated: the center console controls are shaped to be identifiable by touch, the low center armrest cover facilitates shifting, and the "kidney-shaped" steering wheel rim fits your hands to connect you directly to the 370Z®.

Lumbar Support/Heated Seats

You just might want to drive your 370Z® endlessly, and you’re going to need proper back support to do it. Adjustable lumbar support and available heated seats are standard on the Touring and the Touring Coupe.

Holding Layer

The Holding Layer helps hold you in place during spirited driving with anti-slip material on the seat cushions and integrated knee pads on both sides of the center console. The uniquely bolstered driver’s seat provides enhanced support.

2017 Nissan 370Z Coupe trunk

Storage for the real world

Trunk Space
The rear cargo area offers plenty of open space for the important things in life—like golf clubs. A retractable cargo cover helps keep things out of sight. Inside the cabin, clever built-in storage means everything has a place, and a hidden compartment behind the passenger’s seat helps conceal valuables. [*]

2017 Nissan 370Z Coupe black leather interior and center console

Performance

It's not a car,
It's an Experience

332-hp 3.7-L V6.
The 370Z® is powered by a 332-horsepower, 3.7-litre V6. The engine features Variable Valve Event and Lift (VVEL®) technology that continuously tunes valve timing for quicker response and optimal fuel efficiency. All this engineering may sound intriguing on paper, but the exhilaration from idle to the 7,500-rpm redline is pure magic. [*]

2017 Nissan 370Z Coupe with blue exterior, aerial view

May the G-Force be with You

Handling & Brakes
A low center of gravity and a wide stance give it ultra-responsive handling and enhanced cornering. The relatively short wheelbase and overall length of the 370Z® make for incredible manoeuverability. But you still need to stop, so the most powerful 370Z® Coupe ever has available 14" front rotors and the gripping power of 4-piston front calipers.

Aerodynamics
All 370Z® models feature zero front lift. If you’re after even more performance, go with the Sport Package. It includes a lower front chin aero deflector and rear spoiler for zero rear lift.

Smart Engineering
To harness all 332 hp, our engineers improved the design and material composites for key rotating components. The available 19" RAYS® forged alloy wheels are stronger and lighter than typical cast wheels. And the reduced-rotating mass on the lighter, incredibly strong carbon-fibre composite driveshaft helps the engine rev more quickly. [*]

2017 Nissan 370Z Coupe with red exterior, rear view

A Shift in Consciousness

SynchroRev Match® Manual Transmission
SynchroRev technology monitors the clutch, shift lever, and vehicle speed so that when you downshift, the system "blips" the throttle to the ideal engine rpm for a supremely smooth downshift. It also works when upshifting to give you seamless acceleration. If you want more traditional performance, you can turn the system off with the touch of a button.

7-speed Automatic Transmission
An available 7-speed automatic transmission gives you the best of a manual and an automatic—a wide spread of gearing for heart-pounding acceleration, while still providing improved efficiency and quiet cruising at higher speeds.

2017 Nissan 370Z Coupe with black leather wrapped shift knob

370Z® NISMO® COUPE

350 HP with Attitude

Its name is synonymous with passion, expertise, and especially the height of Nissan performance. NISMO® puts it all into everything it builds, from championship-winning racecars and accessories for street cars, to one of the world's most desirable sports cars—370Z® NISMO®. With bumped up power and pumped-up handling, it has transformed into a sports car singularly worthy of being branded NISMO®.

2017 Nissan 370Z Coupe NISMO with white exterior, side view
2017 Nissan 370Z Coupe NISMO with white exterior, rear view

The Sound Of Performance

Dual Exhaust
A free-flow dual exhaust combined with H-pipe configuration reduces back pressure up to 30%. The result: responsive upper-end power for an exhilarating redline rush and an exhaust note that’s pure performance.

2017 Nissan 370Z Coupe NISMO engine bay

Serious Power

Engine
Combine the Variable Valve Event and Lift (VVEL®) technology with a free-flowing dual exhaust to reduce back pressure and ultimately increase high-end power. Listen to the deep, mellow rumble turn into an unmistakable battle cry as it revs to its 7,500 RPM redline. Feel the exhilaration of responsive power that proves this 370Z® is truly for the pure performance aficionado.

19" RAYS® Forged Wheels

Connecting the 19" Bridgestone® Potenza® S001 [*] tires to the chassis are staggered-width 19" x 9.5" front and 19" x 10.5" rear NISMO® forged wheels by RAYS®. [*]

NISMO® Aerodynamic body design

The body of the 370Z® NISMO® provides significant downforce but doesn't compromise on aerodynamics. Extensive wind-tunnel testing was used to minimize drag—often a by-product of high-downforce designs—to create a vehicle that is both sleek and aggressive.

Vibration dampers and chassis reinforcements

The 370Z® NISMO® features special body dampers mounted up front on the frame rail and in back under the cargo area. These dampers help control body vibrations for better control and precise steering, while braces on the front struts improve overall body rigidity.

Competition-tuned independent suspension

The 370Z® NISMO® features an aggressively tuned suspension to satisfy even the most demanding enthusiast. To enhance response and control, front and rear spring rates are raised 15% and 10% respectively, and roll stiffness increased by 15%.

Nissan Sport Brakes with 4-piston front calipers.

To keep those 350 horses in check, the 370Z® NISMO® features massive 14" 4-piston front brakes and 13.8" 2-piston rear brakes—the largest brakes ever offered on a 370Z®. It also takes a page from the GT-R® playbook, sporting high-rigidity brake hoses and performance brake fluid.

Front: 2017 Nissan 370Z Coupe NISMO with white exterior, Rear: 2017 Nissan 370Z Coupe with red exterior

Safety

High-performance protection

Advanced Air Bag System
Nissan Advanced Air Bag System (AABS) includes dual-stage supplemental front air bags with seat belt sensors and an occupant-classification sensor. The inflation rate of these dual-stage air bags adjusts depending on crash severity and seat belt usage. [*]

2013 370Z® Roadster Shown.

2017 Nissan 370Z Coupe with blue exterior, side view

EXTÉRIEUR

LAISSEZ LA FORCE G VOUS ENVAHIR

Conçue pour conquérir chaque courbe, la 370ZMD de Nissan se fonde sur un centre de gravité bas et un empattement court pour une agilité sans faille. Des supports structurels sous le capot et le long de la carrosserie permettent au châssis de soutenir les charges qui émanent de la suspension. Ajoutez-y une panoplie de composants haute performance à faire rêver les plus passionnés et savourez le bonheur intense, ressenti à chaque coup de volant, de transformer la science de la maniabilité en une véritable performance artistique.

Couleurs
et vue
à 360°
Coupé Nissan 370Z 2017 couleur jaune; vue latérale

INTÉRIEUR

UN POSTE DE CONDUITE CONSACRÉ AU PILOTAGE

La 370ZMD adopte une philosophie conceptuelle à
trois niveaux qui vous permet de vous sentir
entièrement connecté dès l'instant que vous
prenez le volant.

Couleurs
et vue
à 360°

Le volet information

Voyez tout d’un seul coup d’œil. Le montant du pare-brise a été aminci au profit de la vision extérieure, tandis que le volant ovale, les cadrans surdimensionnés et la colonne de direction inclinable avec cadrans intégrés facilitent la vue sur le tableau de bord.

Le volet action

Accédez à tout d'un seul geste. Faciles à manipuler, les commandes de la console centrale sont moulées pour être identifiables au toucher, l’accoudoir central surbaissé facilite les changements de rapport et le volant « en haricot » épouse la forme de vos mains pour une communion parfaite avec la 370ZMD.

Sièges chauffants avec soutien lombaire

Vous aimerez tant votre 370ZMD que vous voudrez la conduire éternellement. Dans ce cas, un bon soutien est essentiel. Par chance, les sièges chauffants (livrable) avec soutien lombaire réglable sont de série sur les coupés Tourisme et Tourisme Sport.

Le volet soutien

Sentez-vous en confiance à tout coup. Conservez une position idéale même quand vous optez pour une conduite plus sportive, grâce aux sièges garnis de matériaux antidérapants et aux protège-genoux intégrés de chaque côté de la console centrale. Les bourrelets sport uniques du siège conducteur assurent un maintien à toute épreuve.

Coupé Nissan 370Z 2017; espace de chargement

DU RANGEMENT POUR LA VRAIE VIE

Espace dans le coffre
Le coffre offre de l’espace en abondance pour ce qui compte dans la vie — vos bâtons de golf, par exemple. Le couvre-bagages escamotable garde vos effets personnels à l’abri des regards, alors que dans l’habitacle, des rangements astucieux ménagent une place pour chaque chose. Quant au compartiment caché derrière le siège du passager, il abritera vos objets de valeur. [*]

Coupé Nissan 370Z 2017 avec intérieur et console centrale en cuir noir

Performance

PLUS QU'UNE VOITURE, 
C’EST UNE EXPÉRIENCE

Moteur V6 de 3,7 litres développant 332 ch.
Avec son imposante cylindrée de 3,7 L, cette dynamo de 332 ch mise sur la distribution à levée et à durée d’ouverture variables (VVELMD), qui règle en continu l’ouverture des soupapes et la distribution. En plus de maximiser la nervosité du véhicule, cette technologie de pointe optimise la consommation et réduit les émissions. Un concept qui peut sembler plutôt abstrait, mais l’exaltation de passer du ralenti au régime maximal de 7 500 tr/min, en ligne droite comme dans les courbes, est tout simplement magique. [*]

Coupé Nissan 370Z 2017 couleur bleu; vue en plongée

QUE LA FORCE G SOIT AVEC VOUS 

Tenue de route et freinage
Son centre de gravité bas et sa largeur de sa voie lui donnent une tenue de route ultra réactive et plus de stabilité dans les virages. La longueur hors tout et l’empattement plutôt courts de la 370ZMD la rendent incroyablement maniable. Mais comme il faut parfois s’arrêter, le plus puissant coupé 370ZMDjamais construit peut être équipé de disques avant de 14 po et d’étriers à quatre pistons livrables particulièrement mordants.

Aérodynamisme
Toutes les versions de la 370ZMD ont un degré de soulèvement nul à l’avant. Si vous recherchez encore plus de performance, l’ensemble Sport est pour vous. Il comprend un déflecteur d’air avant surbaissé et un aileron arrière qui annule tout soulèvement à l’arrière.

Une ingénierie astucieuse
Afin de maîtriser la fougue des 332 chevaux du moteur de la 370ZMD, nos ingénieurs ont amélioré les principaux composants tournants. Les jantes RAYSMD en alliage forgé de 19 po livrables sont plus résistantes et plus légères que les jantes moulées traditionnelles. Et le nouvel arbre de transmission en composite de fibre de carbone, incroyablement léger et robuste, aide le moteur à vrombir toujours plus vite, grâce à sa masse rotative réduite. [*]

Coupé Nissan 370Z 2017 couleur rouge; vue en plongée

PASSAGE VERS DE NOUVELLES PERCEPTIONS

Boîte manuelle SynchroRev MatchMD
La technologie SynchroRev MatchMD évalue la vitesse du véhicule ainsi que la position de la pédale d’embrayage et du levier de vitesses. Lorsque vous passez à un rapport inférieur, le système agit sur le papillon des gaz afin de produire le régime moteur optimal, vous assurant ainsi une rétrogradation tout en douceur. Le système intervient aussi lorsque vous passez à un rapport supérieur en vous procurant une accélération fluide. Vous préférez une performance plus traditionnelle? Désactivez le système d’une simple pression sur un bouton.

Boîte automatique à 7 rapports
La boîte automatique à 7 rapports livrable vous donne le meilleur des deux mondes : une belle variété de rapports pour des accélérations à couper le souffle, une efficacité améliorée et un roulement silencieux à haut régime.

Coupé Nissan 370Z 2017; pommeau de levier de vitesses gainé de cuir noir

COUPÉ 370ZMD NISMOMD

350 CH ET DÉBORDANT D'ATTITUDE

Son nom est synonyme de passion, d'expertise et, plus particulièrement, du summum de performance de Nissan. NISMOMD sait mettre à profit son savoir-faire, que ce soit en construisant des voitures de course, des accessoires pour voitures de série ou encore l'une des voitures sport les plus désirables au monde, la 370ZMD NismoMD. Avec une puissance accrue et une maniabilité améliorée, elle est vraiment digne du nom NISMOMD.

Coupé Nissan 370Z NISMO 2017 couleur blanc; vue latérale
Coupé Nissan 370Z NISMO 2017 couleur blanc; vue arrière

LE SON DE LA PERFORMANCE

Système d’échappement double
Un échappement double en H à écoulement libre permet de réduire la contre-pression jusqu'à 30 %. Le résultat : une puissance nerveuse à régime supérieur pour une exaltante poussée d'adrénaline jusqu'au régime limite et une note d'échappement résonnant de performances à l'état pur.

Coupé Nissan 370Z NISMO 2017; compartiment moteur

UNE GRANDE PUISSANCE

Moteur
Il combine la technologie de la distribution à levée et à durée d’ouverture variables (VVELMD) avec un échappement double à écoulement libre afin de réduire la contre-pression et d'accroître ultimement la puissance à régime élevé. Écoutez le ronronnement profond et moelleux se transformer en un cri de guerre immédiatement reconnaissable lors de sa montée en régime jusqu'à la limite de 7 500 tours/minute. Ressentez l'exaltation de cette puissance nerveuse qui démontre que cette 370ZMD s'adresse véritablement aux passionnés de performance pure.

Jantes RAYSMD forgées de 19 po

Des pneus PotenzaMD S001 [*] de 19 po de BridgestoneMD chaussent les jantes NISMOMD forgées de 19 x 9,5 po à l'avant et de 19 x 10,5 po à l'arrière de RAYSMD. [*]

Carrosserie aérodynamique NISMOMD

La carrosserie de la 370ZMD NISMOMD produit une portance négative significative qui ne compromet aucunement l'aérodynamisme. Des essais intensifs en soufflerie aérodynamique ont permis de minimiser la traînée, souvent le résultat de concepts à portance nulle élevée, pour créer un véhicule étant à la fois élégant et agressif.

Amortisseurs de vibration et renforts de châssis.

La 370ZMD NISMOMD utilise des amortisseurs de carrosserie spéciaux à l'avant sur les longerons de châssis et à l'arrière sous l'aire de chargement. Ces amortisseurs aident à contrôler les vibrations de la carrosserie pour procurer un meilleur contrôle et une direction précise, alors que les renforts pour les tourelles de jambe de force avant améliorent la rigidité globale de la carrosserie.

Suspension indépendante accordée pour la compétition.

La 370ZMD NISMOMD adopte une suspension agressivement accordée afin de satisfaire les enthousiastes les plus exigeants. Afin de d'améliorer la réponse et le contrôle, le taux de flexion des ressorts a été augmenté de 10 % à l'avant et ed 15 % à l'arrière, et la rigidité au roulement a été augmentée de 15 %.

Freins sport Nissan avec étriers avant à 4 pistons.

Afin de brider ses 350 chevaux, la 370ZMD NISMOMD bénéficie de freins massifs à disque de 14 po avec étriers à 4 pistons à l'avant et à disque de 13,8 po avec étriers à 2 pistons à l'arrière, les plus gros freins jamais offerts sur une 370ZMD. Et similairement à la GT-RMD, elle adopte également des flexibles à rigidité extrême et un liquide de frein de performance.

Avant : coupé Nissan 370Z NISMO 2017 couleur blanc; arrière : coupé Nissan 370Z 2017 couleur rouge

SÉCURITÉ

PROTECTION À HAUTE PERFORMANCE

Système de coussins gonflables perfectionné
Le système de coussins gonflables perfectionné de Nissan comprend des coussins gonflables avant à deux niveaux de déploiement avec des capteurs de ceinture de sécurité et un capteur de classification de l’occupant. La force de déploiement des coussins varie en fonction de la gravité de l’impact et l’utilisation de la ceinture de sécurité. [*]

2013 370Z® Roadster Montré.

Coupé Nissan 370Z 2017 couleur bleu; vue latérale